Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Delaney Wenner
Delaney Wenner

47 Brandywine Fall Student-Athletes Earn PSUAC All-Academic Team Honors

MEDIA, Pa. -- Forty-seven of Penn State Brandywine's fall student-athletes received Penn State University Athletic Conference All-Academic Team honors following the conclusion of the fall semester.

To earn a place on the PSUAC All-Academic Team, student-athletes must amass a minimum GPA of 3.0 during their semester of competition or own a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or greater and be at least a sophomore in both their academic and athletic standing.

Brandywine's 46 honorees represent nearly 60 percent of the student-athletes who participated on the Lions' six fall teams.

Men's soccer boasted the most award winners with 13, while the women's soccer squad saw 13 of its 18 student-athletes honored.

Men's and women's cross country totaled eight selections and volleyball garnered seven honorees. Six members of the seven-man golf team earned academic laurels as the golf squad posted the top fall team grade-point average at 3.28.

Twenty-one student-athletes also earned Dean's List recognition from the University after recording a GPA of 3.50 or greater during the semester. Harry Angelis (men's soccer), Meghan Ferry (women's cross country), Iyana Handy (women's cross country), Rose Rowe (women's soccer) and Delaney Wenner (women's soccer) all produced a perfect 4.0 GPA.

2023 PSUAC Fall All-Academic Team
Cross Country Golf Men's Soccer Women's Soccer Volleyball
Lianna De Dios Ty Coccia Harry Angelis Skylar Allen Suzie Alvarenga
Meghan Ferry Brady Foytack Zack Bardwell Gia Cetroni Amanda Floyd
Iyana Handy Zak Karlton Jayden Barragan Sierra Coleman Ronique Mosley
Gui Henn Jared Morris Mikey Dunham Julia Dorn Angela Pagliotti
Alex Jennings Nathan Sauder Ethan Faulkner Demareste Dorvilma Anna Ramirez
Madison Ollis Connor Thompson Peter Glass Hannah Dyer Sophie Scrivo
Kevin O'Neill   Ray Kelly Roberta Gonzalez Katie Snyder
Jenaya Smith   Will Manarpaac Caitlin Kaiser  
    Alex Mocarski Madison Pekera  
    Kyle Reuter Hope Priemon  
    Tyrese Sanchez Rose Rowe  
    Kareem Sharaf Delaney Wenner  
    Christian Zavala  Zoey Lineman